Hunger Games Couture

29 Mar

I just saw The Hunger Games with my beau (sidenote:  I’m not gonna name him or go into all that mushy stuff, cuz I feel like that’s not really fair to him.  That being said…).  I shall confess, I read the books, and even lent them to my friend, who devoured them with love. I was surprised that for a movie based off of a book that it did a very good job explaining everything.  The boyfriend enjoyed it and he even said he was excited to see the next one.  🙂

Now… let’s talk fashion.  I’m super wishing that I had long enough hair to do Katniss’s awesome side pony tail braid thing.  I feel like to do it right though, (because I just had to weed through a bunch of not-so-great copies) you’d have to remember to have the loose pieces in front.  Hair also needs to be super duper shiny, and you can’t be too concerned with it being perfect, because, afterall, she’s killing children (or avoiding killing children, rather), not entering a beauty contest.  (Well….)

 

If we want to fuss over hair, we can talk “Capitol Couture.”  Gotta love Effie’s hair, being blonderexic myself…  I also caught myself lusting after her gorge purple and gold lips, and even the periwinkle lips she sported later on in the movie.  (Not that I think I could pull  either off.)

But what really caught my attention was the Gamemaker’s look.  I love his facial hair, and now I totally absolutely (minus the fact that I really don’t want facial hair) really want facial hair, so I can have at it with a razor.  Talk about detail!  Seriously though, it’s awesome, and my boyfriend better watch out or I’m going to take out my creativity on his five o’ clock shadow.

 

Write it out!

