Jeff’s 50th Suprise Party

31 Mar

ZOMG!

I had the most fun ever at the surprise party for Jeff last night.  Honestly, I’m not that big of a party animal, but for some reason, at a ranch in Vista, at a surprise party for a 50 year old “best friend’s mom’s boyfriend” I had probably the time of my life party wise.  In fact, I had so much fun, that I can’t wait to go to another party.

First party rule, arrive fashionably late.  How awesome is it to walk into a party that’s already thumpin’.  Not to mention, it feels great when people that recognize you get up and say, “BETH~~~ I didn’t know you were gonna be here!”  You might not have, but I’m here, and now we’re going to have a blast!  😀

Second party rule, don’t give an eff (I sound retarded when I cuss, so yeah, and this blog is rated PG, so double yeah) about what people think.  Like my blog tag says, “It’s none of my business what you think of me.” And while I need to be reminded of that constantly, it probably makes the hugest difference in my life.  So what if I’m dancing salsa to some honky-tonk song, so what if that girl is trying to stab me with her eyeballs, so what if my hair’s a little crazy and my skirt’s a little short.

I had a ton of fun, and here’s the pictures to prove it.

 

 

Write it out!

