Road Trip and Pink Salt

1 Apr

So much to talk about and so little time, so let’s make this quick….

First things first, on the way up to Napa Valley (to see my grampa, j’adour), me and my beau stopped at a place called “The Iron Skillet.”   Honestly, I don’t know why I always insist on stopping here.  The food isn’t that good and neither is the service, but it has a breakfast buffet and it’s fast and it enables us to get back on the road really quick.

Some picks of driving scenery….

Anyway…. what I was taking forever to say was that at “The Iron Skillet” (The quotes make it seem ironic for some reason… I wonder what the proper punctuation would be in this case… I’ll have to look it up when I have more time.) they had pink salt!!! First off, pink is the “bitchinest” color of all, so pink salt, especially pink sea salt, add in that it’s from the Himalayas…. Yeah, I was in <3.

The drive went fine, didn’t hit any traffic (thank God!), and we got here (here being Napa) at about 2:30.  I think that’s the fastest I’ve ever made it here, the no traffic and 85 mph speed limit definitely helped.

Anyway, times up! I’ll write about the wineries, olive oil company, the farm, and visiting with family as soon as I have another chance, I”ll even pre-date it so you’ll feel like I didn’t miss a beat.

Lot’s of love my faithful readers!!

Write it out!

