Red, White, and Oily All Over

4 Apr

I painted my claws red!  I usually avoid red because I have a really cool skin tone, but I’m feeling good about it.  Hehehe.

I happened to paint them out side of the Napa Valley Olive Oil Company.  I’m obsessed with this place (which is weird, cuz it’s very hole in the wall)!  We got some ingredients for a shmorgas and then headed over to the CIA (Culinary Institute of America) to check out what looks very much to me like a less magical, more fattening version of Hogwarts.  It’s changed a lot since I’ve been there last (I spend most of my birthdays there).

After lunch I headed down to the Robert Montdavi winery to meet some friends that live in the area.  I ended up doing a wine tasting (Chardonnay and Pino Grigio) (I’m not really a huge fan of wine, I want to be, it’s so sophisticated, but I’ll stick to my Moscato, at least I know that’s good.)

I can’t believe we’re leaving in the morning, I want to stay!!!  We’re having a great time and it’s so nice being with family.  I hope to be back again soon!

Write it out!

