There’s Something About Carrie

13 Jun

I remember always sneaking upstairs at night to watch Sex and the City.  I think it came on at 11:00 p.m.  I don’t know why I liked it then.  I hated Carrie’s hair.  I’ve watched it a couple of times since then.  Just binged on it, you know?  And today, I finally think it clicked why I’ve watched it.  Carrie has just ended up on my role models list in this total phase of enlightenment.  I feel like some people would be horrified, but who cares what they think, right?

Carrie’s cool.  She marches to the beat of her own drum.  She does things because she wants to; she’s very in tune with herself.  I love it!  After watching just two episodes tonight on HBO Go, I read this entire blog about her.  (I’m obsessive like that.)

I love clothes(duh, I’m a girl), and yes, it is a style site, but when it comes to Carrie, her style is her.  You can look at any of her outfits and ask, “What was she feeling?” and the clothes would tell you (well, they’d probably shout it at you).  It’s cool.  It would be awesome to know myself that well, to truly know what I’m feeling at all times.  How do you feel more?  How do you become in tune with those feelings?  I feel like I have a lot to learn from her.

And this last one is because I also find a lot of inspiration in Blake Lively’s style as well.

Write it out!

