Busy Morning

15 Jun

Have you ever had one of those mornings?  The ones when you zombie walk through the house bumping into stuff, trying to be productive, but really you’re just making a huger mess of the house and yourself?  This is one of those mornings for me.  And no, it’s not because I drank too much last night, I didn’t drink at all last night.  I just went to bed to late, didn’t get enough sleep, and was woken up by a phone call.  Apparently we’re having a dinner party tonight.  Thanks for the heads up, hun!

Anyway, I love dinner parties so I’m not mad at all.  I just have a lot to do!  Here’s the list:

  • Choose a menu or two for tonight.
  • Contact my book club
  • Tidy up the house for tonight
  • Walk the dog (funny how she’s fed and taken out, but not walked)
  • Bring gear to the gym (CJ forgot some stuff)
  • Finish the project I started last night (part of tidying up the house I guess)
  • And get another writing assignment

I strongly believe in lists; they keep me sane.  And now that I’ve written everything out, it actually doesn’t seem like I have too much to do.  That’s always a great feeling!  I’m going to conquer this morning, and my to do list (with the help of a couple of espressos first!)!

Also, if you want to check out the content I’ve gotten published.  Here‘s a link, and here‘s the other one.

One Response to “Busy Morning”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleeping in and Staying up Late « bitchinbeth - August 30, 2012

    […] slept in this morning, something I don’t usually do during the week, but I was extremely grateful for it this […]

Write it out!

