Self Defense and Panera with my BFFL

25 Jun

Wow, Saturday feels like ages ago.  I hate getting behind on blogging, because my heart definitely isn’t in it when I get back to getting caught up.  Bleh.  Technical difficulties aren’t helping much either, but let’s stay positive!

So… Saturday.

Me and Kristin (or Kristin and I, if you want to be grammatically correct and all) went to a self defense seminar.  It was really good, I was pleasantly surprised.  I definitely feel like I have a chance at defending myself/escaping if the dreaded need ever arrives.  Even CJ was impressed with the moves I showed him.

After the seminar we went to Panera and we talked about podcasts and she helped me come up with a great ending to the Sci-Fi short story I posted about earlier.  (It’s done, btw, and I’ll post a teaser and a link as soon as it’s published!)

We ate salads, which is like my favorite thing to eat with Kristin.  For some reason, whenever I’m with her, salads taste awesome.  (It’s true, Kristin :P)

2 Responses to “Self Defense and Panera with my BFFL”

  1. Kristin June 25, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Cuz I’m a rabbit like that XD

  2. Beth June 26, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    I ❤ it!

Write it out!

