Lockout

19 Jul

Forewarning: CJ says I’m very critical of movies, with that said, enjoy!

Me and CJ watched Lockout.  He’s been wanting to watch it for awhile, but I kept saying it sounded lame.  A prison movie in space?  Really Hollywood?  You wasted your money on that?  But he wanted to get a redbox, and I had no preferences, so… he got it.  I’m not really sure if I liked the movie, but I liked why the president’s daughter was visiting the space ship prison (see, that was positive!).

Maybe I just didn’t get it, but to me, the plot of an innocent-but-got-convicted prisoner gets sentenced for life on the same intergalactic space station as his crazy sadistic brother all pre-planned to rescue the presidents daughter who just so happened to have a secret humanities mission to said space cell block without enough body guards seemed a little far fetched to me.  (Did that even make sense?  That’s what I thought.)

Oh yeah, and spoiler alert!

But I really am glad that CJ rented it because it would have been a shame if he shouldn’t have missed the emergency surgery and flirty kiss.  Yes, I’m serious.

One Response to “Lockout”

  1. kristinlovesjesus July 19, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    You are so bad with your spoiler alerts lol…

Write it out!

