Palm Springs

29 Aug

We went to Palm Springs today. It was nice getting out of the house for awhile and exploring all that California has to offer, even if today California was serving up temperatures well above 100 degrees.

20120829-173800.jpg

20120829-174131.jpg
Of course I had to snap a couple of pictures of the many pinwheels. I remember my family getting all excited about them when I was younger, but I guess the appeal was lost on me then. Today I couldn’t help but thinking about the alternative energy they were providing.

20120829-173314.jpg
On the way back it started raining, and CJ explained more about how weather works to me. It was interesting listening to a former Marine navigator and skydiver talk about storm formation when he’s spent so much time among the clouds.

2 Responses to “Palm Springs”

  1. kristinlovesjesus August 30, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    I LOVE that last picture!

  2. Beth August 30, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    Thanks! The rain was so sporadic it was hard to capture it any other way.

Write it out!

