Sleeping in and Staying up Late

30 Aug

I slept in this morning, something I don’t usually do during the week, but I was extremely grateful for it this morning. I haven’t been getting sleepy at night, maybe because the heat and the humidity from all of the random thunderstorms we’ve been having. I don’t really know.

But it’s not a terrible thing. I get a lot of writing done in the wee hours, and I’ve got a really good attitude about it. I find that stressing out about not being able to fall asleep just makes it even worse.

What do you do when you can’t fall asleep?

3 Responses to “Sleeping in and Staying up Late”

  1. kristinlovesjesus August 30, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    I read and write when I can’t sleep too 🙂

  2. Beth August 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    How long have you been writing for?

  3. kristinlovesjesus August 31, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Ive always written, just not always stories

Write it out!

