First Novel Completed!

30 Sep

I did it! I can’t even contain my excitement and pride. I just typed the last words of my first novel. It’s done, complete, finito! At least the first draft is.

I’ve read so many websites on “How to Write a Novel,” and now that I’ve finally completed it, I agree with the best pieces of advice I’ve gotten, just do it. Nike style. I wrote word after word after word, and now it’s done.

I’ve been writing off and on since middle school, but I’ve never been able to hold a completed manuscript in my hand before. I have a lot of editing to do, but I’m actually going to work on (and complete) a second novel during November (November just so happens ot be National Novel Writing Month). My October will be spent outlining it and doing lots of research.

I’m excited to compete in NaNoWriMo, and I definitely intend to win it. Wish me luck! To win, I’ll have to write about 1667 words a day, for a total of 50,000 words by the end of November. I’m very excited and confident in myself.

Write it out!

