Biola

11 Oct

I had the opportunity to go and visit my friend Kristin yesterday. She started school at Biola as a sophomore this year, and I wanted to hear all about her college experience.

Even before I arrived at the college I felt like I was going to be in for a real treat. The trees were all a shade of dark green as it had just rained. I called Kristin as I entered the campus and she met me at my car. I got the full campus tour. We went in every dorm; Kristin showed me where all her classes were, checked her mail, and then we headed to the cafeteria for lunch.  We walked so much my feet hurt.

We met up with Kristin’s cousin, and their two friends in the cafeteria. One guy told us all about how he just asked a girl out, and then they all discussed who to get for dates for the Get-Your-Roommate-a-Date event. I felt comfortable, and we all talked for awhile until they had to go to class.

After lunch, me and Kristin went back to her dorm for some girl talk. We swapped story drafts and drank some tea before collaborating on our next podcast.

I met Kristin’s roommate too. She was really nice, and I can see why her and Kristin get along great. Kristin even told me that she was going to request her for a roommate next year. Looks like I’ll be getting to see Holly again sometime.

20121011-223454.jpg

One Response to “Biola”

  1. kristinlovesjesus October 12, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    I love you!

Write it out!

