Planning

20 Oct

I’ve been writing like a crazy person for the last couple of days. Yesterday I logged over three thousand words (actually the total word count was closer to 3.5k).

As many of you know, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I’m very excited about it. In fact, I’m so excited, that I think I might start writing my novel early. Of course, I wouldn’t count my pre-November word count towards my winning total, but I’m so excited about my novel, and I’ve done so much research, that I don’t think I can wait another week and a half to start.

Today, I’ll be mapping out a sequel (I tried to tweet that earlier, but “sequel” auto-corrected to “sexual”). And if by the time I’m finished with my new plot and chapter outlines I still have time in the day, I think I’ll be writing at least the prologue for the first book in the series.

I was even thinking about reorganizing the first book, but when I started looking over my chapter outline, I really liked how it was and didn’t want to interfere with the natural layout of things.

Anyway, I hope you’re day is going well and that you learn or think up lots of new things!

XO.

-S.

Write it out!

