Roses and Chocolate

22 Oct

I got a surprise today, the good kind.

CJ and I have been “going steady” for nearly two years now, and they’ve been a great two years. He’s very practical though, which is why I wasn’t expecting the thoughtful gifts he brought me just out of the blue.

He’s been working very hard lately, and I’ve been really focussed on making sure that all of the work he’s been up to doesn’t stress him out. I personally believe that behind every great, happy man is a woman who works her butt off.

Most of the work I do is behind the scenes, but it looks like CJ’s noticed and is very appreciative. I got a dozen baby roses, hazelnut chocolates by ferro rochier, and a bottle of premium red wine.

20121022-112255.jpg

20121022-112656.jpg

20121022-112715.jpg

20121022-112735.jpg

2 Responses to “Roses and Chocolate”

  1. kristinlovesjesus November 5, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    So cute!

  2. Sarah November 5, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    He’s the best! 🙂

Write it out!

