Gift Giving

24 Oct

It was Ryan from Sit Means Sit’s birthday recently. CJ got the dates mixed up and thought it was on a Sunday instead of on a Friday. I guess he was celebrating Sunday or something. Anyway, as things turned out we decided to get him a little something for the big day.

I honestly don’t know Ryan too well. Aside from seeing him at Vital Climbing Gym from time to time and of course all of his help training Penny, I haven’t interacted with the guy much. I ended up finding an appropriate gift and in a whirlwind got it wrapped and sent to him.

I’m really glad that I invested in some elagent essentials. It would have been very stressful if not only I had to pick a couple of little gifts, but also gift wrapping paper, ribbon, and a card as well. Gift giving shouldn’t be obligatory or feel like a chore, and because I was prepared, I definitely had a fun time getting everything ready.

Ryan seemed to enjoy that we thought of him on his special day, and CJ was definitely proud that everything got put together in time.

20121022-103351.jpg

20121022-103412.jpg

20121022-103433.jpg

Write it out!

