Target Starbucks

26 Nov

 

I picked up my cousin Krystle from school today and we got coffee and then went to Starbucks to look at clothes.  I’m the closest cousin that she has, and she’s only fourteen so I want to have a good influence on her.  Her drink was was too bitter so we went into the starbucks to put some milk and sugar in it.  I get coffee there all the time.  I waved to the baristas and then my cousin started doctoring up her drink.

I was reading this sign on the creamer bar and this little old lady was all “Where did you get your coffee from?”  and then in the sweetest voice possible I replied, “oh, just down the street.”   I mean, she was this little old lady with fluffy white hair.

Then she was all, “You’re sure taking advantage of the system, aren’t you?”  The lady didn’t even work there!

So I said, still sweetly, “I get coffee here all the time.”

And then she said something to the effect of, “you’ve sure got yourself fooled.”

And at that point, I didn’t want to deal with some mean old lady getting into my business when the employees working there could care less.  At this point Krystle was done fixing up her drink so I just said, “have a nice day, ma’am,” and we walked away.

I drew this picture in Paint, becuase I coudln’t exactly pull out my camera phone and snap a picture of the lady.

I can honestly say that if one of the employees had said something to me, I would have paid for a coffee or something there, but I really don’t get why people like starting problem.  Especially people who are old enough to know better.

What do you think?

2 Responses to “Target Starbucks”

  1. kristinlovesjesus November 26, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Old people like to have something to be bitter and complain about… So annoying.

  2. Sarah November 26, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    I don’t get it. You think they’d know better.

    P.s.

    Like my drawing?

Write it out!

