House Where I Grew Up

17 Dec

I went to see my dad today. I’ve actually seen him a lot lately and of course I will see him on Christmas Eve, but it’s always nice to see him. He tells the best stories!

He still lives in the same house tag I grew up in. It’s amazing actually. All of the memories and things are still there, of course in the two years that I’ve haven’t lived there a lot has changed. I know that my old room has been redone, the bathroom has been re-tiled, and my dad was just telling me how they redid all of the lighting in the kitchen.

I always forget how much I love that house until I’m on my way there, I must say that it definitely doesn’t feel like home anymore though.

20121217-161230.jpg

20121217-161243.jpg

Even the dogs aren’t the ones I grew up with.

Write it out!

