The Knowing-Doing Gap

18 Dec

One of my favorite websites put out an awesome post recently (actually, I don’t know when he posted it, but he tweeted about it today).  The entire post is about the knowing-doing gap.

Leo, the blog’s author explains that the reason we don’t do the things we should is because we’re scared we will fail.  The fear is subtle, and our self-sabotage is actually a form of protection.  I loved this particular post.  It really spoke to me.  I recently started a log in a composition book of all of my goals.  I read and write in it daily to keep myself on track and keep myself moving towards my ideal future.

Do you have problems following through?  “Like” if you use websites like Facebook and Twitter to procrastinate.

Write it out!

