iPhone 5

22 Dec

I have a confession, and although I’m not really sure if my blog is the best place for it, I’m not really sure where else it should go.

CJs boss called earlier and told him as a Christmas bonus, he was getting an iPhone 5. It’s probably just jealousy, but I’ve been agonizing over what to get CJ. I’ve put a lot of thought into what to get him so the gift would be perfect and his boss just blew me out of the water.

The way CJs face lit up when Ryan told him about the new phone… It was frugally kind of adorable. He started telling me about all of the problems he had been having with his phone, which up until now he was extremely proud of “unlocking” and installing froyo or ice cream sandwich or whatever it was on.

Another thing, I spent all week defending apple products while three people, CJ included, talked crap on them. If I knew he would be so excited to get a gift he didn’t like I wouldn’t have been so stressed out all month. Either way though… I guess I’m happy and excited for him too.

20121222-212205.jpg

2 Responses to “iPhone 5”

  1. kristinlovesjesus December 22, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    That is so funny!

  2. Sarah December 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    I’m glad that you think it’s funny and not that I’m being a whiny brat, because that’s certainly how I’m feeling right now…

    I just hope he likes it, because it he gets it and doesn’t love it to pieces, I’m going to freak out.

Write it out!

