My Birthday

29 Dec

First, let me start off by saying that this post is going to be a doozy, so I apologize in advance.

I woke up yesterday morning after not getting much sleep. I’m usually a nine hours a night kind of girl, but sadly that didn’t happen. CJ got even less sleep than I did, so I took the dogs out for a walk. I know he really wanted to make me breakfast for my birthday, but I kinda figured, birthdays are about growing older, so I let CJ sleep. Besides, I wasn’t hungry.

When I was walking Penny their were hot air balloons in the sky. Two were just across the street and they were so close to the ground. I could hear when the pilot let the fire into the balloon. Beautiful!

20121229-122915.jpg

20121229-122930.jpg

It’s funny, the balloons look a lot farther away in the pictures, like when you take a picture of the moon.

20121229-123200.jpg

I spent pet of the day reading and sleeping. It was by relaxing. Penny cuddled with me in bed, which is a rare occasion.

I had a reservation at a local steakhouse at 7:00 and for some reason I really felt like doing the old Hollywood thing so I curled my hair, brushed it out and then did dark red lips, etc. the look was quite fun to rock for the night.

20121229-143742.jpg

Dinner was delicious. I had fillet mignon. The meat was pretty much all I ate. I got so full so fast because it was the first thing I had eaten all day.

Write it out!

