Migraine

29 Jan

I’ve been getting migraines a lot recently. Yesterday, before the hike, by head was aching just a little bit, and I decided not to medicate since it was so faint.

By last night it was a little more “ouchy” and getting localized to one side which I know meant a migraine was coming on. I took two ibuprofen and went to bed. I slept pretty well. Better than I have in a couple of nights, but this morning I woke up to a full grown migraine.

Thankfully, last time I was at Winco I picked up some Excedrin. I read blind that it was one of two (I think) FDA recommended over the counter medications for migraines. So I popped one and now the migraine is pretty much gone, except if I move too much or it gets too noisy.

20130129-090412.jpg

By the way, I hate taking medicine and going to the doctor.

Write it out!

