Scarf Wrapped Big Bun

4 Feb

This bun is super easy. I first saw it on a website called Total Beauty.

I found the directions a bit confusing but since I’m so smart (and I went to beauty school) I figured out how to do it on my own. Here’s the original:

20130204-170948.jpg

Here’s my version:

20130204-171018.jpg

And before I put the scarf on it looked like this:

20130204-171054.jpg

And here’s how to get the look.

1. Put your hair in a pony tail.
2. Tease a one inch section of hair from the pony tail.
3. Take the freshly teased hair, wrap it around two fingers away from the center of the pony tail and fasten loop to smoothed hair with a bobbypin.
4. Repeat steps two and three till you’ve formed the entire bun. Pull hair in the bun to cover any holes in the bun and fasten a scarf carefully around your hair for a final touch.

If you’re worried about the scarf coming loose or shifting throughout the day you can always use some more bobbypins to hold it in place.

Write it out!

