Two Hits and a Miss

13 Feb

I feel like all I ever do is post about food. The bright side is, I’ll probably never be accused of being anorexic. Tonight for dinner I made Cayenne Rubbed Chicken with Avocado Salsa. The recipe is super easy and full of flavor.

Since I had some extra time while the chicken was cooking I decided to make some wonderful sides to compliment the meal. I used leftover Cuban black bean stew for the stuffing in the mushrooms, along with some feta. The cucumber salad (which turned out to be pretty gross) was my own interpretation of a recipe calling for fresh dill (which I didn’t have).

All in all, dinner was pretty delicious!

20130213-215921.jpg

20130213-215932.jpg

Write it out!

