Read On!

25 Feb

I don’t know how people can NOT read. I’m always reading. In fact, my goal is to read seventy-two books this year. The math works out to one book every five days. I’m proud to say that I’m ahead of schedule (although maybe that’s because some of the books I’ve read have been more “short story” than “full length novel”).

In picking stories to read I only had one requirement, that they were new to me. I often reread my favorite stories, but there’s nothing like taking in a great story for the first time.

Here’s a list of the books I’ve read in 2013.

Right now I’m reading the Matched series that my friend Kristin recommended. It’s written by a former english teacher (who lives in Utah with her husband and kids) named Ally Condie.. I’m loving the series and am actually really sad that I’m on the last book.

I have lots of great books to look forward to in 2013. I’m going to read a book called Growing up bin Laden that my friend Jossu told me about. I’ve seen Zero Dark Thirtyy and Seal Team Six with CJ so I think a different perspective on the story would be really interesting. I also want to read some classics that haven’t read yet like Othello, Lolita, and the Invisible Man.

I’ll keep you updated!

Write it out!

