Family Matters

13 Mar

I had a delicious breakfast of greek yogurt and berries this morning before going to visit my dad.

I really should see him more. He knows me pretty well and he’s like the greatest guy in the world. He usually gives me a good perspective on how things are in the family.

This visit he spent a lot of time talking about how he wished I would try to make more of an effort with my mom even though it should be the other way around.

If I did try to make nice with my mom it would be for his sake. Personally, I feel that opening up to her is like giving her another chance to destroy me.

20130313-133802.jpg

Write it out!

